The Silver Medal Award

The American Advertising Federation's Silver Medal Award was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community. Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from AAF Madison.

Learn More

American Advertising Awards 

AAF Madison competition is just the first step of a three-tiered national competition. All across the country, local entrants compete to win recognition as the very best in their markets. Those local winners go on to compete in one of 15 district competitions against the winning entries from the other local clubs in their district. District winners are then forwarded to the third and final tier, the national American Advertising Awards.

Learn More

The Lois Weiland Excellence in Service Award

Also known as the Weily, this award is given annually in honor of Lois Weiland, the executive director of AAF Madison for more than 25 years. Lois was the life blood that flowed through AAF Madison. Tireless in fulfilling her duties from fundraising to membership to ADDYs to 8th District to National and everything in between, Lois was the first one there and the last to leave. The Weily award is given to a current or past member of AAF Madison who has made outstanding contributions to the club.

Learn More